Keto Show: Low Carb Pancakes

As much fun as it is eating eggs and bacon for breakfast every morning, that can get a little drab. I found this great recipe for low carb pancakes on the site “I breath… I’m hungry…”. So, I decided to give it a try. You should really check out her site, it’s wonderful. It was so simple and delicious! 

Even better though, I got a fun story from this recipe. So… story time.

I, currently, live in a college town and had a party the other night. One of the guys at my party asked how my keto video thing was going. [I have a Keto Cooking youtube channel] I showed him my latest video which was (then) LC pancakes, after watching this, several of my rather intoxicated guests kept asking if I would make them. So, I did. My friends aren’t ketoers but are generally supportive of me. (with a few exceptions)

After I made a huge batch of these pancakes, one drunk girl (who doesn’t keto) looked at me and said, “You know what would be good? If you made these, fried up some sausages, then wrapped them in the pancake. BOOM! Low cal, Low Carb pigs in a blanket.”

I couldn’t believe I had never thought of this. I wanted to share with you guys because it’d be a great breakfast that you could freeze and reheat on-the-go. Needless to say, that video will be coming soon.

The recipe makes 4 pancakes and the nutritional info per pancake is: 86cal, 7.5g fat, 1.7 net carb, 4.1g protein. They taste delicious and can be used in a LC Caramel Machiatto Tiramisu recipe that I made later that night (also from I breath…I’m hungry…).

Leave a Reply

